I ILLINOIS | College of Education

2019-2020 College of Education Committees

College Executive Committee (CEC)

James D. Anderson, Dean
Meghan Burke, SPED (2020)
Rebecca Hinze-Pifer, EPOL (2020)
Karla Möller, C&I (2020)
Jim Rounds, EPSY (2020)
Robb Lindgren, C&I (2021)
Dan Morrow, EPSY (2021)
Eboni Zamani-Gallaher, EPOL (2021)
Amanda Brown/Amy Summers, staff

College Grievance Committee

Rebecca Ginsburg, EPOL, Chair
Ruth Nicole Brown, EPOL
Helen Neville, EPSY
Denice Ward Hood, EPOL
Tara Adams, EPOL master's student
Hannah Valdiviejas Cohn, EPSY doctoral student
Lisa Monda-Amaya, ex-officio
Chris Span, ex-officio
Amanda Brown, staff

Faculty Secretary

Liv Thorstensson-Davila (2021)

Committee of Department Executives (CoDE)

James Anderson, Dean
Micki Ostrosky, SPED, moderator
Kiel Christianson, EPSY
Sarah McCarthey, C&I
Yoon Pak, EPOL
Gabrielle Allen, Research
Lisa Monda-Amaya, Undergraduate Programs
Chris Span, Graduate Programs
Amanda Brown, Administration
Lisa Denson, Advancement
Mila Fuller, Online Programs
Nancy Latham, COTE
Amy Summers, staff

College Promotion and Tenure Committee

Rochelle Gutierrez, C&I (2020)
Stafford Hood, C&I (2021)
Peter Kuchinke, EPOL (2021)
Bill Trent, EPOL (2020)
Dan Morrow, EPSY (2021)
Helen Neville, EPSY (2020)
Hedda Meadan-Kaplansky, SPED (2021)
James D. Anderson, Dean, ex-officio
Amy Summers, staff

Academic Programs Committee

David Huang, EPOL, Co-Chair
Allison Witt, EPOL, Co-Chair
Gloriana Gonzalez, C&I
Jinming Zhang, EPSY
Stacy Dymond, SPED
Michelle Sands, SPED doctoral student
Gabrielle Allen, ex-officio
Nancy Latham, ex-officio
Lisa Monda-Amaya, ex-officio
Chris Span, ex-officio
Kathy Stalter, staff
Laura Ketchum, awards staff

College Research Committee

H. Chad Lane, EPSY, Chair
Gloriana Gonzalez, C&I
Rebecca Hinze-Pifer, EPOL
Adrienne Dixson, EPOL (fall semester only)
Cynthia D'Angelo, EPSY/C&I
Rodney Hopson, EPSY
Jessica Hardy, SPED
Hedda Meadan-Kaplansky, SPED
Nitasha Mathayas, C&I doctoral student
Gabrielle Allen, ex-officio
Jody Vaughn, staff

Diversity, Equity, and Multicultural Education (DEME) Committee

A.J. Welton, EPOL, Chair
Kim Fisher, SPED, Co-Chair
Mónica Gonzalez, C&I
Chris Napolitano, EPSY
Lisa Monda-Amaya, Undergraduate Programs (EEO Officer)
Michelle Ellis, SAAO (Inclusive Illinois representative)
Arcasia James-Galloway, EPOL doctoral student
Molly Gallaway, EPOL doctoral student
Griselda Escobedo, Anthropology/LES undergraduate student
Amy Summers, staff

External Awards Committee

Chris Span, EPOL, Chair Sarah McCarthey, C&I Jim Rounds, EPSY Micki Ostrosky, SPED James D. Anderson, *ex-officio* Amy Summers, staff

Faculty and Staff Awards Committee

Grace Oh, EPOL, Chair
Idalia Nunez, C&I
Gabriella Jiang, EPSY
Catherine Corr, SPED
Victor Perez, CESUC
Jill Rannebarger, Dean's Office
Sandy Jump, EPOL master's student
Sarah-Elizabeth Deshaies, EPSY doctoral student

Online Programs Steering Committee

David Huang, EPOL, Chair Bill Cope, EPOL Justin Kern, EPSY Cheryl Light-Shriner, SPED Jeremy Jones, IT Partners Sarah Jones, IT Partners Gina Manola, ex-officio Mila Fuller, ex-officio/staff

2019-2020 College of Education Committees

Undergraduate Honors and Scholarships Committee

Karla Möller, C&I, Chair Mary Kalantzis, EPOL Yan Xia, EPSY Johnell Bentz, SPED Michelle Ellis, SAAO Michael Foellmer, SAAO Kathy Ryan, ex-officio Kat Kernick, staff